The Agent Game

A viewpoint on publishing

Today on Twitter….

leave a comment »

  • 10:32 Yes, this. RT @RachelleGardner: Does your agent have to love your book? dld.bz/bvAQ #
  • 12:52 RT @RachelleGardner: #pubtip If your project follows all my guidelines and fits what I’m looking for – it doesn’t mean it’s an automatic yes #
  • 12:54 RT @literaticat: On the blog: I discuss rejection, and why it is actually so not that big a deal, I swear! bit.ly/9FtmZW #
  • 13:54 Attempting to translate the output of my brain into something the writer can actually use. This is harder than you’d think. #
  • 14:45 Even if agent’s guidelines don’t require it, it’s often a good idea to include the title of your book in query’s subject line. #
  • 16:17 @RachelleGardner I suppose you could have one of your household servants send him a personalized rejection. Noblesse oblige and all that. #
  • 16:22 @kashicat I remembered your tweet better than I remembered my explanation. I think that means question was more interesting than my answer! #
  • 16:23 @kashicat And you’re welcome. I hope it helped clarify things a bit. #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Written by incognito

26 April 2010 at 10:55 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

